GROUPS OPEN TO EVERYONE

LOCAL FOOD

A:

Slow Money Cleveland NEO

Mission: Connects investors with local food entrepreneurs.

Contact: Dan Conway at Danc@greatlakesbrewing.com

WASTE

A:

ZeroWasteNEO Working Group

Mission: To provide education and resources to assist with achieving zero waste goals.

Contact: Kristin Hall at khall@city.cleveland.oh.us

Plastics Working Group

Mission: To raise awareness about the threat of plastic pollution to our land and waters and to empower

citizens of all ages with solutions to reduce, reuse and recycle.

Contact: Cathi Lehn at clehn@city.cleveland.oh.us

SUSTAINABLE TRANSPORTATION

A:

CiCLEvia

Mission: A series of open street events that will showcase unique neighborhoods, encourage people to

be physically active, and raise awareness of the benefits of automobile-free infrastructure.

Contact: Calley Mersmann at calleymersmann@gmail.com>

Website: https://www.facebook.com/ciCLEvia/

GREEN SPACES

A:

Forest City Working Group

Mission: To provide resources and expertise to assist in the reforesting of the City of Cleveland and the

region, to raise awareness about the many benefits of trees and to bring a new appreciation for

trees to the residents of Northeast Ohio.

Contact: Chad Clink at cclink@holdenarb.org or Colby Sattler at csattler@wrlandconservancy.org

VITAL NEIGHBORHOODS

A:

Vital Neighborhoods Working Group

Mission: To cultivate sustainable neighborhoods of choice where residents are engaged, empowered,

enlightened, resilient and self-reliant.

Contact: Marka Fields at Mfields@city.cleveland.oh.us or Brett Joseph at bjoseph59@gmail.com